Tuesday, July 22, 2014

Queen of Hearts, Volume Two: The Wonder, by Colleen Oaks - #SRC2014

I received review copies from BookSparks in order to write my book review posts for the 2014 Summer Reading Challenge. All opinions are my own. This post may contain affiliate links. #SRC2014

Book two in the bestselling Queen of Hearts series! 

Alone in the wilds of Wonderland, Dinah fights for survival. When she meets the Yurkei, natives she was always taught were the enemy, and finds out she had been lied to all along, Dinah plots to reclaim her throne with their help. Filled with vivid imagery and thrilling action, Dinah’s transformation into a fierce warrior is stunning.

My Opinion
Picking up where the first book left off,  The Wonder is just as good as the first. I love the idea of seeing what leads a notorious villain to become who they are.

The same great cast of characters is back, and author Colleen Oaks does a marvelous job of bringing the reader back to Wonder Land. We all know how the story ends, but the journey there is full of twists and turns that will keep you guessing. Dinah is growing up... and we know what kind of villian she is growing into.

Now you will know why...

This is one of my favorite series right now and I can't wait for the third book to be released. You can bet I will share my thoughts on it as soon as it is released.

About the Author

Colleen Oakes is the author of the Elly in Bloom series and the YA fantasy Queen of Hearts Saga, both published via SparkPress, a BookSparks imprint. She lives in North Denver with her husband and son. 

When not writing, Colleen enjoys swimming, traveling, and immersing herself in nerdy pop culture. She is currently at work on the last Elly novel and her second YA fantasy series, Wendy Darling. 

Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1hJGIL6
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ColleenBlooms 
Website: http://colleenoakes.net 

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1jl5CvV

Pin It