Friday, November 16, 2012

Kylie Minogue's The Abbey Road Sessions Album #Review

Kylie Minogue will forever be a pop princess in my mind, but her most current release, The Abbey Road Sessions, shows she has more heart and soul than previously shown in her work. With a different feel and sound, she radically reworked some of the biggest hits from her 25-year-career.

More mature, more elegant and with her band and a full orchestra the songs are familiar, but just as enjoyable this time around.

Though I will always be a fan of her original arrangements' dance inspired beats, this album is more like the music I listen to after the kids are in bed and I am ready to end my day. Soothing and luscious, but still catchy, I can still sing along with these classics.

Check out this compilation highlighting the album's new sound:

The Abbey Road Sessions Track Listing:
1. All The Lovers
2. On A Night Like This
3. Better The Devil You Know
4. Hand On Your Heart
5. I Believe In You
6. Come Into My World
7. Finer Feelings
8. Confide In Me
9. Slow
10. The Locomotion
11. Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
12. Where The Wild Roses Grow
13. Flower
14. I Should Be So Lucky
15. Love At First Sight
16. Never Too Late

From growing up with Kylie Minogue's music to seeing her show up on my kids' shows like The Wiggles, I am still a fan. So happy to see her spreading her artistic wings and exploring more than just catchy beats. I hope to see much more from her in the future. Maybe a mixture of the two?

You can buy her new album on iTunes, or Amazon for the Deluxe version, or Standard.

*Disclaimer - I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.
Pin It